Top 5 Best Mac Miller Songs

Image

Mac’s come a long way as an MC. A couple years ago, nobody took him seriously. Now, some people still don’t, but he’s definitely becoming more lyrical. He’s not the just partying white boy anymore. These are my top 5 joints from the kid.

The Question Mac said this is one of his favorite songs he’s ever did, can’t disagree with him on that. This is one of those songs you get high to, then think about some deep shit as you’re listening. He and Lil Wayne are talking about introspective stuff, “Wondering what he’s doing here on Earth. What’s his purpose?” Questions that I ask myself at times.

On Some Real Shit (100,000 Bars) I counted the bars on here, it wasn’t 100,000. I ain’t mad tho. This is one of his early songs where he covered a classic hip-hop beat. He was younger, but he was really going hard on this one. Some of my favorite bars from him are on this track.

I Am Who I Am Mac on his introspective shit again. This song is one of the dopest to drop this year. Mac’s lyrical on here, has a good flow, the beat is really chill and atmospheric, and Niki Randa’s hook is just beautiful. He talks about life, religion, other deep topics.

Remember Seeing this song performed live is WAY better than the studio version, either way is dope tho. He’s rapping as he’s talking to a friend of his that passed away. Very sad sounding beat, I love to sing the hook, and Mac’s guitar solo at the end was quite dope.

The Morning After Another song from Macadelic. As you can tell, I prefer Mac’s darker songs over his party-boy shit. Alot of songs from this tape were about his relationship with his now ex-girlfriend, and this was one of the most evident about their relationship. He compares it to a drug addiction. This is like some borderline emo shit, but I mess with it heavy.

Leave a comment